PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2018 held at JLPL Ground, Mohali on 30th March

March 31, 2018 09:14 PM

Grabbing the eye balls of the glam Industry, PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2018 held at JLPL Ground, Mohali on 30th March was no exception!

Ably anchored by anchors name Binnu Dhilon, dashing Gavie Chahal (of Tiger Zinda hai fame), ravishing Simmi Chahal & comedian Balraj Syal. PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2018 was a sky full of stars!

For unstoppable seven years, the most loved and renowned of Hindi and Punjabi film personalities have graced PTC Punjabi Film Awards and grabbed the eye balls of people like no other Award Show. This year the following celebs grabbed the attention: Prem Chopra, Rakesh Roshan, Jitedra Kapoor, Jimmy Shergill, Amrinder Gill, Neeru Bajwa, Guru Randhawa, Elly Avram, Sapna Shaudhary, Nav Bajwa and many more.

Mr. Rabindra Narayan, MD & President – PTC Punjabi Network , quoted: Punjabi cinema has come a long way. From Chann Pardesi to Angrez, from Nanak Naam Jahaz Haito Sajjan Singh Rangroot; the disastrous period of 80s and 90s is long over and forgotten. The Punjabi Cinema has achieved a predominant position in the field of Indian cinema not only in the country but across the globe. The PTC Punjabi Film Awards is a pioneering stage, that actively promotes and honours every gamut of Punjabi film industry including artists, programmers, technicians, cinematographers, and the list goes on. Many congratulations to all the winners and nominations.The megastar of Punjabi film industry Amrinder Gill made a starry entry and rocked the stage by performing on famous Desi Punjabi dance numbers. Similarly, singing sensation Nav Bajwa crooned his hit numbers creating oh-so memorable moments. The event also witnessed captivating performances by Elly Avram, Sapna Chaudhary and many more.And the proud winners were celebrated with great applause which included Amrinder Gill (Lahoriye) who bagged Best Actor award, Sargun (Lahoriye) a won Best Actress award while Lahoriye won the Best Film award. The Best Director award was won by Amberdeep Singh for Lahoriye film.

Related Articles
Have something to say? Post your comment
More Entertainment News